Automatically ban for the round jump and shoot players

phil.svphil.sv Posts: 35Player
edited December 2020 in Game Support
In almost every european server "jump and shoot" is NOT allowed.

But several players do it anyhow, and in the chat you often can read: "Don't junmp and shoot !!!!".

Now, I am a programmer (not of games) and I ask to myself: is so difficult (I don't think so) to ban for the round programmatically players that soot while them are jumping, simply cheching a check box in the admin options???

Comments

• ~Gorilla~~Gorilla~ Posts: 793Administrator
    You can NOT jump and shoot at the same time. You can only shoot when the avatar's collision has landed. However jumping to avoid fire and firing right after is a strategy that will never decease. Also I do not see this ever being an option in the admin menu.
  • SL_zOmbiSL_zOmbi Posts: 124Player
    In alot of eurpean server "camp" and "run the flag" or "playing the actual game" is NOT allowed.

But seve.....

index.php?soldier=zOmbi-
  • Dct.F|LeventeDct.F|Levente Posts: 624Beta Tester
    It would be possible technically, yes. But probably not as easy as it sounds.

Gorilla is right: you cannot jump and shoot at the same time. You can only shoot after you landed. Latency and animations sometimes can cause that you see the enemy shooting before he touches the ground - but on he screen he has already landed.

I don't think such a thing should ever be implemented as an official admin tool.
    Theory and reality are not that different. In theory.
  • In a few months they want us to stand still so these bad players can finally win something.
    I dont think this is a "bad players" problem. Its more about ignorant players who think movement is something bad.
    AAPG have such a nice movementkit, but just a minority of all players know how to use it. Serveradmins should not try to limit it, its like to forbid greeens... It dont work.