FPS, Settings, and vision guide?

AvattaAvatta Posts: 2Player
edited January 16 in General Discussion
Hello all,

I tried to search the forum for this but no luck.
First I would like to ask for advice/guidance on how to maximize the FPS for AAPG. Assume I am an FPS noob and have no idea what I am talking about.

Second, I have played with a few friends and compared our vision ranges on maps such as FLO_Bridge_EX and if I am at the 3rd pillar right defensive side, I can only see up to the yellow line assault side. Some see me from assault side 3rd pillar and others from 2nd pillar, but to me, they are just fog. I have played with players who say the defensive side has the advantage of being at the 3rd pillar and seeing all the way back to assault tower. I have messed with the game gamma and computer brightness and none of this really changes. The only way I can see far is being up high and looking to the side and downward. This is a seriously unfair advantage people have on those like me and I would really appreciate guidance on leveling the playing field.

Thank you for your time and consideration!

I have an MSI laptop with an intel 8th gen i7-8750H, 16 GB of DDR 4 2400hz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, and 256 GB SSD HDD with Windows 10 and 1 TB slave drive. I play the game via Steam.

Comments

• [!ReDRuM!]Damian[!ReDRuM!]Damian Posts: 740Player
    You can unlock your frames inside AAEngine.ini, which can be found;
    \Documents\My Games\America's Army Proving Grounds\AAGame\Config

You need to look for bSmoothFrameRate, MinSmoothedFrameRate and MaxSmoothedFrameRate. Please note, even though the developers allow you to change it, there are child run servers that will permanently ban for any ini changes because they don't know any better.

Your second part, its all about angles. The sooner you learn that, the better and more fun you will have. Except the accusations they start throwing at you :3
  • AvattaAvatta Posts: 2Player
    edited January 18