opt-in 3 new maps.

Comments

• SSKnecaboSSKnecabo Posts: 2,721Player
    cK^KILL@ wrote: »
    There isn't even competition for Europe atm. There are like 2 or 3 really good and 2 decent teams that are somewhat active. The other teams aren't even playing/trying and guess why? Because this game doesn't support competition in any way.
    I know a lot of very good aapg players who enjoy playing cs:go or even quit aapg already and went to cs:go. Bushes, nade cooking/damage, terrible sound, hitreg/net code issues and especially the lack of teams are not gonna change anything about it. When I started playing competitively we were at 20+ teams at esl, we are down to 15 now with only 2 being/trying to be really active.

Tl;dr: there are no such "foundations" attracting competition. It's more about playing other people being good at the game and enjoying it instead of getting bored by 5 darkroom nades every round.

Another issue is ESL using SSHD in the EU league. If this changes you'll atleast see me playing in it.

I feel you. With the Portuguese, Israelian and some Italian players having higher pings however it seems like SSHD is the way to go for EU.
  • ProceduralPolyMathProceduralPolyMath Posts: 96Player
    edited May 2015
    The right thing to do was to remake the same gameplay of AA2
    While AA2 will probably remain most played game I don't think a simple remake of gameplay would do enough.. In a modernization process, you respect the core design standards while also changing many things to even move those standard forward with technology that wasn't available before.