Basic Editor Tutorials?

Are there any step by step tutorials for the basic editor other then the one on the old forum? That one is pretty good but not detailed enough for us noobs lol!! I am no developer that is for sure but I love to play with building blocks :-).. 

Actually I want to try my hand in building a map, and would like a more detailed tutorial if possible!! 
One day I will graduate noob school!!!
-[U|S|A]-DannyBoy!!

Comments

• ELiZ_SwedenELiZ_Sweden Posts: 30Player

Just google "UDK tutorials" for much of the generic map building tutorials.

98% of map editing in AAPG is the same as for UDK.

Then use the tutorials here or on the old forum for the remaining 2%

• -[U|S|A]-DannyBoy-[U|S|A]-DannyBoy Posts: 376Beta Tester
    Thanks ELiZ, I'll give that a try!!! 
    -[U|S|A]-DannyBoy!!

• [ENG]Uni-Sol[ENG]Uni-Sol Posts: 3,193Player
    Your gonna struggle to find tutorials on the basic editor. It's like exclusive to AAPG, the Devs made it like that to help people like yourself get into mapping by providing something functional with a minimal learning curve.. It's only issues are massively dumbed down features and limited assets. Whilst its possible to make fully playable, cool maps, your restricted in a tonne of functionality that using the full editor would provide.

Here is some help at least, I cant seem to find the twitch streams that one of the Devs did unfortunately :(

Hope that helps.
    If my trollery drives you crazy, you'd better put on your seatbelt.

• vapor.ivapor.i Posts: 271Player
    edited April 2015
    Thanks guys,, I like what the dev's have done with the basic editor, but I have to agree after playing around with it.. I believe I will just use the full unreal engine because like you said there are just to limited things to use in the basic, but it is a good place to start to get used to the functions of movement..