Game wont start

Hc|Captain(HUN)Hc|Captain(HUN) Posts: 113Player
Hi.
My friends problem
He starts the game.
The pop up loading screen pops up on the desktop, steam says that he is starting the game.
Couple seconds and the pop up lodung thing closes and the game shuts down , wont start.
He already tryed everting he could, he says. Any solutions to this ?
Thanks.




Hc|Captain(HUN) -

Comments

  • m_hermannm_hermann Posts: 656Moderator
    Can you post your game log?
    (Do it right after you crash( or get kicked and exit the game) as the file gets overwritten each time you play.)
    C:\Users\user name\Documents\My Games\America's Army Proving Grounds\AAGame\Logs\AAclient.log

    Just the last 100 lines or so
  • Hc|Captain(HUN)Hc|Captain(HUN) Posts: 113Player
    Log: Log file open, 07/24/21 10:43:25
    Log: FEngineLoop::PreInit GHiPriThreadPoolNumThreads=3
    Init: WinSock: version 1.1 (2.2), MaxSocks=32767, MaxUdp=65467
    Log: ... running in INSTALLED mode
    DevConfig: GConfig::Find has loaded file: ..\..\Engine\Config\ConsoleVariables.ini
    Init: Version: 9656
    Init: Epic Internal: 0
    Init: Compiled (32-bit): Oct 9 2020 10:53:56
    Init: Changelist: 1202061
    Init: Command line:
    Init: Base directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\
    Init: AAGame Build Info OPEN BETA - CL 319295
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.62] Init: Computer: MLECSIPC
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.63] Init: User: mlecs
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.63] Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=4
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.63] Init: High frequency timer resolution =10.000000 MHz
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.63] Init: Memory total: Physical=7.9GB (7GB approx) Pagefile=9.1GB Virtual=4.0GB
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.63] Init: Presizing for 33476 objects not considered by GC, pre-allocating 0 bytes.
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.63] Init: Object subsystem initialized
    2021.07.24-10.43.25 [0000.87] Log: CachePaths() took 0.24 Seconds
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.79] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 0: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.79] Log: Adapter has 3072MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 1023MB of shared system memory
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.87] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 1: Intel(R) HD Graphics
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.87] Log: Adapter has 32MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 1760MB of shared system memory
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.88] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 2: Microsoft Basic Render Driver
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.88] Log: Adapter has 0MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 4039MB of shared system memory
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.95] Log: Shader platform (RHI): PC-D3D-SM3
    2021.07.24-10.43.26 [0001.98] Log: PhysX GPU Support: DISABLED
    2021.07.24-10.43.31 [0006.66] Critical: appError called: ReadFile failed: Count=0 BufferCount=1024 Error=A felhQbeli fájlok szolgáltatója nem mqködik. (The provider of the files are not working)
    2021.07.24-10.43.31 [0006.66] Critical: Windows GetLastError: A felhQbeli fájlok szolgáltatója nem mqködik. (The provider of the files are not working) (362)
    2021.07.24-10.43.41 [0016.53] Log: === Critical error: ===
    ReadFile failed: Count=0 BufferCount=1024 Error=A felhQbeli fájlok szolgáltatója nem mqködik.(The provider of the files are not working)

    System.Runtime.InteropServices.SEHException error in AAGame:

    Egy külsQ komponens kivételt váltott ki. (An external komponent triggered an exception

    a következQ helyen: GuardedMainWrapper(Char* , HINSTANCE__* , HINSTANCE__* , Int32 )
    a következQ helyen: ManagedGuardedMain(Char* CmdLine, HINSTANCE__* hInInstance, HINSTANCE__* hPrevInstance, Int32 nCmdShow)Address = 0x7595b4b2 (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll]
    Address = 0x5e6961 (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x773fd500 (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll]
    Address = 0x7741ffbc (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll]
    Address = 0x75949023 (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll]
    Address = 0x75940d6c (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll]
    Address = 0x75940f13 (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll]
    Address = 0x75940f13 (filename not found) [in C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll]




    Hc|Captain(HUN) -
  • m_hermannm_hermann Posts: 656Moderator
    looks like it can't find/read a game file, my Hungarian understanding is non-existant.

    **********************

    It could be caused by corrupt files.

    Go To Steam
    Right click on America's Army: Proving Grounds
    Properties
    Local Files
    Verify Integrity of Game Cache

    ************************

    it could also be caused by a read only INI file
  • Hc|Captain(HUN)Hc|Captain(HUN) Posts: 113Player
    Thanks I will pass on what you said to my friend :).




    Hc|Captain(HUN) -
  • Hc|Captain(HUN)Hc|Captain(HUN) Posts: 113Player
    Can he use the launch options in steam to start the game somehow else ? Any code or something to input to start the game ?




    Hc|Captain(HUN) -
  • m_hermannm_hermann Posts: 656Moderator
    no codes that I know

    try this:

    *****************

    Please delete the contents of My Documents\My Games\America's Army Proving Grounds\AAGame\Config

    *****************

Sign In or Register to comment.