Game paused by Baldie ?

BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
Hi, i got this weird problem when i play on EF-server. I just joined to server and started to play when green text appears and it says : Game paused by Baldie.. then my comp just freezes. Any idea what is going on?
I aint hacking if someone is wondering that so that´s not an option.

Br, Baldie
«13

Comments

  • }{Gorilla}{}{Gorilla}{ Posts: 619Administrator
    That is odd. I am pretty sure admin messages are white so I don't think its an admin messing with you for fun. Try to verify the integrity of the game threw steam Library then restart steam and try again. If it happens again see if you can get a recording.
  • -SD-DELTON-ACI--SD-DELTON-ACI- Posts: 1,362Player
    Was you recording at the time ?
  • BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
    Was you recording at the time ?

    No i wasnt.. to be honest, i dont really know how i even record. I´m just a guy who wants play this game. I test today if it comes again and i take screenshot..
  • }{Gorilla}{}{Gorilla}{ Posts: 619Administrator
    One program I use is this. It is vary good. https://www.overwolf.com/
  • BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
    After playing about 20 mins. everything seems okay. Is it possible that someone was messing with me? if you have admin rights can you do that ?
  • [EF]=JAY=[EF]=JAY= Posts: 107Player
    Baldie wrote: »
    After playing about 20 mins. everything seems okay. Is it possible that someone was messing with me? if you have admin rights can you do that ?

    Hello Baldie

    NO. no one is messing with you. i actually opened a ticket about this a few months ago because when you joined, the server said baldie paused game ect and then ppl got disconnected from the server.
    It also happend with another player a few weeks beforehand.

    I contacted the DEVS and forwarded all the server logs to help find the problem and or a solution.

    I suggest you open a ticket, if the Devs need server logs i will gladly forward them.


    See you soon on EF hopefully without problems.
    [EF]=Jay=


    Steam Name:[EF]=Jay=
    [EF] =Elite Fighters=
    Server IP:82.255.178.154:7778
    b_560_95_1.png
  • }{Gorilla}{}{Gorilla}{ Posts: 619Administrator
    This is peculiar indeed.
  • [EF]=JAY=[EF]=JAY= Posts: 107Player
    edited May 31
    This is peculiar indeed.

    Yup. i actually posted about this problem wich happend with another player, with a screenshot of the server log as it happend ,on ACI .

    if you have access check my posts from 16/02/2018

    from user j1978 .

    Steam Name:[EF]=Jay=
    [EF] =Elite Fighters=
    Server IP:82.255.178.154:7778
    b_560_95_1.png
  • BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
    Thanks Jay for this, i was losing my mind for this cause people start to accuse me for using hacks because of this. I made support request for this and let´s see what happens.

    Br, Baldie
  • KartiganKartigan Posts: 73Developer
    We'll take a look at it, if you'd like. Send in a support ticket with the logs and ask them to send it my way.
  • BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
    Yes, please. I opened ticket #020133 yesterday. [EF]=JAY= can you send those server logs to him? I really appreciate that.
  • raw!^raw!^ Posts: 169Player
    Im curious to hear how this ends.
    1409304775_2240089.gif

    AA2 2005 - 2015
    AA:PG 2015-
  • [EF]=JAY=[EF]=JAY= Posts: 107Player
    edited June 2
    Kartigan wrote: »
    We'll take a look at it, if you'd like.

    Hello Kartigan,



    The first time it occurred,it was by another player i reported it with Ticket #019109.

    Ticket #019109 is when it happened with baldie.

    Its interesting to note that the problem i was having is that it paused the game and ppl were disconnected from the server, whilst the problem Baldie is having now seems to occur at his end only.

    He has recently played on the server and nothing occurred on our end.



    Please let me know what logs you need and i will gladly forward them to you .

    Jay

    Steam Name:[EF]=Jay=
    [EF] =Elite Fighters=
    Server IP:82.255.178.154:7778
    b_560_95_1.png
  • [EF]=JAY=[EF]=JAY= Posts: 107Player
    Any News on this?

    Steam Name:[EF]=Jay=
    [EF] =Elite Fighters=
    Server IP:82.255.178.154:7778
    b_560_95_1.png
  • BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
    Nope, nothing new..
  • frankoffrankof Posts: 929Moderator
    I dont think you will get any news until its in the release notes, if its fixed.
    ss_4_frankof.png
  • BaldieBaldie Posts: 11Player
    and here it is... the proof.. any idea what this causes?
  • [EF]=JAY=[EF]=JAY= Posts: 107Player
    edited June 21
    it happend tonight:

    so we were playing , baldie joins and after a few minutes 1 or 2, we got this big message game paused by baldie in green across the screen.

    and we could not do anything i couldnt even open the menu..

    I had to restart the server to regain control.

    Please help us find a solution

    Thank you

    [EF]=Jay=


    Steam Name:[EF]=Jay=
    [EF] =Elite Fighters=
    Server IP:82.255.178.154:7778
    b_560_95_1.png
  • frankoffrankof Posts: 929Moderator
    Baldie, When this happens, bring up the console, type shot, hit enter and look at the screen shot, the command that does this should be there.
    ss_4_frankof.png
  • TheTotsTheTots Posts: 2,279Player
    I still don't have any logs. Please email them to me at thetots at americasarmy dot com
    The game wasn't made exactly to my specifications, so I feel it's broken.

Sign In or Register to comment.