Just wondering

I used to play America's Army way back probably 10 to 13 years ago and it was cool. I just started playing it again and it seems like people think you are hacking all the time. Does the game still use Punk Buster like it did? I was in a server and got three kills one guy twice and then they kicked me because they said I had no recoil. I was prone on all 3 kills. How much recoil should I have? I was just wondering if this is going to happen a lot? You get a couple kills and then they just kick you? Don't sound like much fun to me. Maybe I just picked the wrong server.

Comments

• Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,499Beta Tester
    Yep. There are friendly private servers, and Official servers. It's not easy to see 'no recoil' because Spectate View doesn't show exactly what's happening. Just keep trying (and don't be one of THOSE people who DO use fake skills.... ) :)
    ______

This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • ={101st}=Whiplash27={101st}=Whiplash27 Posts: 2,055Player
    edited April 2018
    The game used punkbuster at launch. I honestly have no clue if it still does or if it was replaced by something else. Even balance's website has the last update for AAPG back in 2014. PB isn't really used anymore by any game (their list of games has nothing that's been released after 2015) and no updates since then.

Even back in the AAO/AA2 days I always found punkbuster to be quite lacking. I'm surprised they lasted as long as they did. At this point, I'd say PB is quite useless.

I think BattleEye is the standard these days, I could be wrong.
    You joined the world's greatest army to become a graphic artist? Outstanding!
  • -SD-DELTON-ACI--SD-DELTON-ACI- Posts: 1,401Player
    edited April 2018
    PunkBuster Supported Games

America's Army Proving Grounds v1.892 v2.341 | A1376
    Battlefield 3 v1.903 v2.352 | A1386
    Battlefield 4 v1.902 v2.351 | A1390