win10 x64 run game ok

[CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
edited March 2018 in Game Support
I have found this suituation long,,, I ever reported it to official ,,,but not solved unitil now.
I have tried installed win7 but not work again.
SO how to run it normally?

C:\Users\gaoqi\Documents\My Games\America's Army Proving Grounds\AAGame\Logs\AAclient

Log: Log file open, 01/30/18 13:35:21
Init: WinSock: version 1.1 (2.2), MaxSocks=32767, MaxUdp=65467
Log: ... running in INSTALLED mode
DevConfig: GConfig::Find has loaded file: ..\..\Engine\Config\ConsoleVariables.ini
Init: Version: 9656
Init: Epic Internal: 0
Init: Compiled (32-bit): Dec 15 2017 13:40:02
Init: Changelist: 1202061
Init: Command line:
Init: Base directory: J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\
Init: AAGame Build Info OPEN BETA - CL 236845
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.21] Init: Computer: DESKTOP-HSG4773
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.22] Init: User:XXXX
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.22] Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=4
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.22] Init: High frequency timer resolution =3.117782 MHz
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.22] Init: Memory total: Physical=7.9GB (7GB approx) Pagefile=19.9GB Virtual=4.0GB
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.22] Init: Presizing for 33476 objects not considered by GC, pre-allocating 0 bytes.
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.22] Init: Object subsystem initialized
2018.01.30-13.35.21 [0011.30] Log: CachePaths() took 0.09 Seconds
2018.01.30-13.35.22 [0011.68] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 0: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
2018.01.30-13.35.22 [0011.68] Log: Adapter has 3072MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 1023MB of shared system memory
2018.01.30-13.35.22 [0011.85] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 1: Microsoft Basic Render Driver
2018.01.30-13.35.22 [0011.85] Log: Adapter has 0MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 4035MB of shared system memory
2018.01.30-13.35.27 [0016.61] Log: Shader platform (RHI): PC-D3D-SM3
2018.01.30-13.35.27 [0016.81] Log: PhysX GPU Support: DISABLED
2018.01.30-13.35.37 [0027.06] Log: 93426 objects as part of root set at end of initial load.
2018.01.30-13.35.37 [0027.06] Log: 0 out of 0 bytes used by permanent object pool.
2018.01.30-13.35.37 [0027.06] Log: Initializing Engine...
2018.01.30-13.35.37 [0027.28] Log: Wwise(R) SDK Version 2015.1.4 Build 5497. Copyright (c) 2006-2012 Audiokinetic Inc. / All Rights Reserved.
2018.01.30-13.35.39 [0029.27] TobiiEyeX: FTobiiEyeXController::FTobiiEyeXController()
2018.01.30-13.35.39 [0029.27] TobiiEyeX: FTobiiEyeXController::EyeXInit((null))
2018.01.30-13.35.39 [0029.34] TobiiEyeX: TX_RESULT_OK = txGetEyeXAvailability(TX_EYEXAVAILABILITY_NOTAVAILABLE)
2018.01.30-13.35.40 [0029.91] Log: Using AAU Region: 2
2018.01.30-13.36.40 [0089.54] Log: === Critical error: ===
Fatal error!

Address = 0x1ea0dc8 (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x14061d6 (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x276fa68 (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x1e85108 (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x2705a9e (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x270e16b (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x17c1e3e (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
Address = 0x142400a (filename not found) [in J:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]

«1

Comments

  • ={101st}=Muzza455={101st}=Muzza455 Posts: 934Player
    edited January 2018
    I see this line Log: PhysX GPU Support: DISABLED
    I am win 10 .64bit/is your gpu set correctly.
    Follow this settings for nvidea users on aapg
    https://forum.americasarmy.com/discussion/6455/settings-for-nvidea-users-on-aapg#latest
    Would also suggest a clean download of the game
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,413Beta Tester
    PhysX is NOT required and barely used by the game. Any performance change is minimal and most people do not use it.
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • TheTotsTheTots Posts: 2,279Player
    It certainly works fine on Win10 x64 normally. I would start with doing a file repair, and then check your file access settings. Some installs of Windows 10 are fairly locked down and won't let programs access the files they need in Documents.
    The game wasn't made exactly to my specifications, so I feel it's broken.

  • ={101st}=Muzza455={101st}=Muzza455 Posts: 934Player
    Keebler750 wrote: »
    PhysX is NOT required and barely used by the game. Any performance change is minimal and most people do not use it.

    Ok keebs so people without integrated graphics dont need to set physx to run on yhere gpu. Then they cant open the game or get an outstanding 10 to 15 fps lol
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,413Beta Tester
    Not sure what you're trying to say Muzza. PhysX is a seperate physics module which AAPG and UE3 does support, but it is OFF by default in this game as shipped.
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • ={101st}=Muzza455={101st}=Muzza455 Posts: 934Player
    i am on about the actual setup of graphics card keebs not game files . we have had loads of people try and run aapg on integrated graphics all because there card is not set up correctly they cant run the game and the ones that do get such poor fps say its un playable . i only suggest that people set there gpu up correctly to run this game , wether or not the game uses physx or not if a card is not set up it wont run the game .as for myself i have a custom build machine (no integrated graphics) if i switch my card off it will solely rely on win10 and my cpu to run the game so prob get 10 fps if the game ran at all.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,413Beta Tester
    Ah. I seem to recall that ingtegrated graphics was not recommended for the game and below the specs required, wasn't it?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • ={101st}=Muzza455={101st}=Muzza455 Posts: 934Player
    yes.so trying to run the game without your gpu set correctly will fail loading the game or give extremely poor fps.i seen instances of updates knocking out settings and reverting people back to integrated graphics .
  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    so what needed to do if you use win10 x64 for first time
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,413Beta Tester
    I see you have a GTX960 so that should be fine.

    Make sure the exe has proper permissions from Windows, Run As Administrator, etc. I'm not a Win10 guy though...

    The other issue I was concerned about was whether you have any UMMs downloaded...? Corrupt UMMs have been known to do weird stuff.
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • ={101st}=Muzza455={101st}=Muzza455 Posts: 934Player
    have been speaking with chee ,,,, could be a cross drive hickup , so have sugested to test this by getting the game solely on primary drive and see if it runs .
  • m_hermannm_hermann Posts: 604Moderator
    edited February 2018
    have been speaking with chee ,,,, could be a cross drive hickup , so have sugested to test this by getting the game solely on primary drive and see if it runs .

    I have windows on an SSD, with steam on a conventional drive, no issues on x64.
    I seem to remember there being a specific cause for crashing at that point, I just can't remember what it was. It doesn't happen that often.
  • m_hermannm_hermann Posts: 604Moderator
    The only solution that I've found to work is a windows reinstall.

    one thing that you could try first is:
    **********************
    reinstall the Visual C++ redistributable package from here: \Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\_CommonRedist\vcredist

    make sure to pick the one that matches your operating system (x86 is for 32 bit operating systems).

    So pick the x64
  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    have been speaking with chee ,,,, could be a cross drive hickup , so have sugested to test this by getting the game solely on primary drive and see if it runs .

    I have tried install game in system disk C,,,then not work yet,,same problem
  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    Keebler750 wrote: »
    I see you have a GTX960 so that should be fine.

    Make sure the exe has proper permissions from Windows, Run As Administrator, etc. I'm not a Win10 guy though...

    The other issue I was concerned about was whether you have any UMMs downloaded...? Corrupt UMMs have been known to do weird stuff.

    UMMs I will check it out...
  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    latest error log here: [install in C disk ]

    Log: Log file open, 02/02/18 12:36:00
    Init: WinSock: version 1.1 (2.2), MaxSocks=32767, MaxUdp=65467
    Log: ... running in INSTALLED mode
    DevConfig: GConfig::Find has loaded file: ..\..\Engine\Config\ConsoleVariables.ini
    Init: Version: 9656
    Init: Epic Internal: 0
    Init: Compiled (32-bit): Dec 15 2017 13:40:02
    Init: Changelist: 1202061
    Init: Command line:
    Init: Base directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\
    Init: AAGame Build Info OPEN BETA - CL 236845
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: Computer: DESKTOP-HSG4773
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: User: XXXXXX
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=4
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: High frequency timer resolution =3.117787 MHz
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: Memory total: Physical=7.9GB (7GB approx) Pagefile=19.9GB Virtual=4.0GB
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: Presizing for 33476 objects not considered by GC, pre-allocating 0 bytes.
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.32] Init: Object subsystem initialized
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.39] Log: CachePaths() took 0.06 Seconds
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.61] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 0: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.61] Log: Adapter has 3072MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 1023MB of shared system memory
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.64] Log: Found D3D11 adapter 1: Microsoft Basic Render Driver
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.64] Log: Adapter has 0MB of dedicated video memory, 0MB of dedicated system memory, and 4035MB of shared system memory
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.81] Log: Shader platform (RHI): PC-D3D-SM3
    2018.02.02-12.36.00 [0001.86] Log: PhysX GPU Support: DISABLED
    2018.02.02-12.36.11 [0012.34] Log: 93426 objects as part of root set at end of initial load.
    2018.02.02-12.36.11 [0012.34] Log: 0 out of 0 bytes used by permanent object pool.
    2018.02.02-12.36.11 [0012.34] Log: Initializing Engine...
    2018.02.02-12.36.11 [0012.41] Log: Wwise(R) SDK Version 2015.1.4 Build 5497. Copyright (c) 2006-2012 Audiokinetic Inc. / All Rights Reserved.
    2018.02.02-12.36.12 [0013.98] TobiiEyeX: FTobiiEyeXController::FTobiiEyeXController()
    2018.02.02-12.36.12 [0013.98] TobiiEyeX: FTobiiEyeXController::EyeXInit((null))
    2018.02.02-12.36.12 [0013.99] TobiiEyeX: TX_RESULT_OK = txGetEyeXAvailability(TX_EYEXAVAILABILITY_NOTAVAILABLE)
    2018.02.02-12.36.13 [0014.34] Log: Using AAU Region: 1
    2018.02.02-12.37.23 [0084.28] Log: === Critical error: ===
    Fatal error!

    Address = 0x1c30dc8 (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x11961d6 (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x24ffa68 (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x1c15108 (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x2495a9e (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x249e16b (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x1551e3e (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]
    Address = 0x11b400a (filename not found) [in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AAGame.exe]

  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    2018.02.02-12.36.13 [0014.34] Log: Using AAU Region: 1
    this line is AAU region 2,,I edit it,,not work,,,,maybe not the cause
  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    s strange thing is:
    whan I click launch the game,,,2 windows appear at the same time, but it is only 1 window to choose before.
    1 window says preparing lauch AAPG,,
    the other window says 3 choices:[1]play AAPG; [2]hold a dedicated server [3]launch game editor
  • [CN]bigchee[CN]bigchee Posts: 26Player
    I have edited UGC file ,,but not work
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,413Beta Tester
    In Steam the choices are the three you mentioned. It sounds proper. Have you verified the integrity of the game files?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
Sign In or Register to comment.