Realistic Damage

SlaYa01SlaYa01 Posts: 3Player
edited September 2017 in PS4
I've been playing AA for 15 years now and I have to say I'm a little disappointed with the "Call of Duty like," unrealistic weapon damage and stopping power. The only weapon that provides semi-realistic damage is the M24. The assault rifles do not inflict remotely realistic damage or effects. I have always loved this game because of the realism and the tactical gameplay required to play it.
I know it seems like all FPSs these days pander to the short attention span gamer that needs to run and gun. So they program their games to allow players to take a few bullets, survive, keep runing, and engage the person shooting accurately. 5.56 needs to do more damage as it did when AA first came out and I was playing it on PC. I loved the yellow and bleeding/red and bleeding concept after taking only one or two shots to the chest. Please bring this back or at least give us a hardcore mode. I don't want to see this game lose its realism and I fear that has already begun.
Increased Weapon Damage
  1. Would you like to see more realistic weapon damage?18 votes
    1. Yes
      38.89%
    2. No
      61.11%

Comments

• EvilWithinEvilWithin Posts: 11Player
    I have no problem dropping people, and I actually like the weapon damage how it is. A headshot will drop anyone. I'm happy with how it is, so I'm sorry, but I vote "No".
  • SlaYa01SlaYa01 Posts: 3Player
    edited September 2017
    The weapon damage is just like all other FPSs. The point of AA is to be more realistic. Don't just look at weapon damage as the amount of rounds it takes to kill someone. It should involve stopping power and injury effects as well based on weapon and impact area. As I said before, the original AA took this into account. It provided more realism. I understand that most haven't experienced gameplay like this due to the new FPS generation, but this is not suppose to feel anything like Call of Duty.