Stuck in LAN Mode

xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
edited March 2016 in Server Support
I got my server registered and figured it would go away. There is clearly something I am missing.

Operating system is Windows 2008 R2. It only has a public IP (no internal network). From what support said, there appears to be nothing wrong with the command I am running. I have allowed AAGame.exe through Windows Firewall and as a last effort, manually allowed specific ports. I see a few problem areas in the log file.

[0000.96] DevDataBase: Connection to "Provider=sqloledb;Data Source=production-db;Initial Catalog=EngineTaskPerf;Trusted_Connection=Yes;Connection Timeout=2" or "10.1.20.20" failed

[0010.41] DevOnline: UOnlinePlayerInterfaceAASteam::Login Failed to get SteamId. Assuming Lan Game.

[0010.83] ScriptWarning: No game settings to register with the online service. Game won't be advertised
Log: Log file open, 03/14/16 05:59:12
Init: WinSock: version 1.1 (2.2), MaxSocks=32767, MaxUdp=65467
DevConfig: GConfig::Find has loaded file:  ..\..\Engine\Config\ConsoleVariables.ini
Init: Version: 9656
Init: Epic Internal: 0
Init: Compiled (32-bit): Mar  9 2016 16:03:31
Init: Changelist: 1202061
Init: Command line: server BDX_Breach_EX /GLOBAL  /AuthServerUserName=***** /AuthServerPassword=***** /AuthServerIP=172.98.201.172  /STEAMSERVERIP=172.98.201.172  MULTIHOME=172.98.201.172 /NOPAUSE /NOHOMEDIR /CONFIGSUBDIR=AAHostAServerConfig0 /SAP=7780 /SGSP=7778 /SQP=27015 /INST=1
Init: Base directory: C:\aapgserver\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\
Init: AAGame Build Info OPEN BETA - CL 186038
[0000.88] Init: Computer: WIN-1V03S2P9HR2
[0000.88] Init: User: Administrator
[0000.88] Init: CPU Page size=4096, Processors=2
[0000.88] Init: High frequency timer resolution =10.000000 MHz
[0000.88] Init: Memory total: Physical=6.0GB (6GB approx) Pagefile=12.0GB Virtual=4.0GB
[0000.88] Init: Presizing for 33476 objects not considered by GC, pre-allocating 0 bytes.
[0000.89] Init: Object subsystem initialized
[0000.96] Log: CachePaths() took 0.08 Seconds
[0000.96] DevDataBase: Connection to "Provider=sqloledb;Data Source=production-db;Initial Catalog=EngineTaskPerf;Trusted_Connection=Yes;Connection Timeout=2" or "10.1.20.20" failed
[0000.97] Log: Shader platform (RHI): PC-D3D-SM3
[0001.00] Log: PhysX GPU Support: DISABLED
[0010.26] Log: 87531 objects as part of root set at end of initial load.
[0010.26] Log: 0 out of 0 bytes used by permanent object pool.
[0010.28] Log: Executing Class Engine.ServerCommandlet
[0010.28] Log: Initializing Game Engine...
[0010.34] DevOnline: Created named interface (RecentPlayersList) of type (Engine.OnlineRecentPlayersList)
[0010.37] Log: USING STEAM AAU INTERFACE
[0010.37] DevOnline: UOnlineAAUInterfaceImpl::DefaultChallengesRequest Entered.
[0010.41] DevOnline: UOnlinePlayerInterfaceAASteam::Login Failed to get SteamId. Assuming Lan Game.
[0010.41] DevOnline: ASTARKEY:: UOnlinePlayerInterfaceAASteam::Login Login Completed. UNID[0x4E8F13A6AC62C9AC]
[0010.41] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::Init SteamUtils is valid. SteamAppId is: 203290
[0010.41] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::Init Successfully acquired SteamUGC instance.
[0010.41] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::QuerySubscribedUGCItemDetails Entered.
[0010.41] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::QueryPublishedUGCItemDetails Entered.
[0010.41] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class None.': Failed to find object 'Class None.'
[0010.41] Warning: Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
[0010.41] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class None.': Failed to find object 'Class None.'
[0010.42] Warning: Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
[0010.42] Log: LoadMap: BDX_Breach_EX?Name=Player?Team=255
[0010.79] Log: Game class is 'AAGameVeteran'
[0010.81] Log: NetMode is now 1
[0010.82] Log: Primary PhysX scene will be in software.
[0010.82] Log: Creating Primary PhysX Scene.
[0010.83] Log: Bringing World BDX_Breach_EX.TheWorld up for play (30) at 2016.03.14-05.59.22
[0010.83] ScriptLog: Init Game: ?Name=Player?Team=255
[0010.83] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'GRI'
    AAAccessControl BDX_Breach_EX.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.AAAccessControl_0
    Function AAGame.AAAccessControl:InitAuthHooks:005D
[0010.83] ScriptLog: (AAGameVeteran_0) AAGameInfo::AAGameVeteran:RegisterServer AAGameSettingsCommon OnlineSubsystemAASteam_0 None
[0010.83] ScriptWarning: No game settings to register with the online service. Game won't be advertised
    AAGameVeteran BDX_Breach_EX.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.AAGameVeteran_0
    Function Engine.GameInfo:RegisterServer:02CC
[0010.83] ScriptLog: (AAGameVeteran_0) AAGamePVPBase::AAGameVeteran:InitGame Testing is server now!
[0010.83] ScriptLog: (AAGameVeteran_0) AAGamePVPBase::AAGameVeteran:InitGame Not server, not starting update loop
[0010.83] Log: Updated Destroyable List:  0
[0010.84] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::GetNumSubscribedUGCItems 0
[0010.84] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::GetSubscribedUGCItemIds Entered.
[0010.84] SteamUGCManager: Num Items Requested: 0. Num Items Returned: 0
[0010.84] ScriptLog: Server Steam authentication or LAN MBS initialization starting.
[0010.84] Log: INFORMATION: Trying to load blocked player list from "..\..\AAGame\Config\AAHostAServerConfig0\BPList.dat"
[0010.84] Log: INFORMATION: Trying to load player admin list from "..\..\AAGame\Config\AAHostAServerConfig0\PAList.dat"
[0010.84] ScriptLog: WARNING: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server.  Trying again in 15.0000 seconds.
[0010.84] Log: DEBUG AUTH: Game server has steam game id of "90099935084013569"
[0010.84] TriggerSteamUGCMapsUpdate: UGC Updates Triggered.
[0010.84] TriggerSteamUGCMapsUpdate: The next UGC Update is scheduled for 10.0000 Minutes from now
[0010.85] Log: UpdateServerSubscribedUGCMaps
[0010.85] TriggerSteamUGCMapsUpdate: Steam is updating maps...
[0010.85] Log: Bringing up level for play took: 0.026888
[0010.85] Log: ########### Finished loading level: 0.428707 seconds
[0010.85] Log: Initializing Game Engine Completed
[0010.90] DevOnline: UOnlineAAUInterfaceImpl::DefaultChallengesResponse Entered
[0010.90] DevOnline: UOnlineAAUInterfaceImpl::DefaultChallengesResponse(200)
[0010.91] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0012.08] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0012.08] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0012.41] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0012.41] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0012.88] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0012.89] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0013.81] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0013.81] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0013.87] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0013.88] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0014.26] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0014.26] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0014.60] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0014.60] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0014.96] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0014.96] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0015.32] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0015.33] Log: Flushing async loaders.
[0015.34] Log: Flushed async loaders.
[0015.34] Log: PunkBuster Server: pb_sv_SsNext = 63197 (0 to 999999)
[0015.35] Log: PunkBuster Server: pb_sv_LogNext = 17 (1 to 999999)
[0015.35] Log: PunkBuster Server: PB Log File C:\aapgserver\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\pb\svlogs\00000017.log Opened for PG (w)
[0015.35] Log: PunkBuster Server: 0 Power Players loaded from C:\aapgserver\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\pb\pbpower.dat
[0015.35] Log: PunkBuster Server: 0 PB Rcon Filters loaded from C:\aapgserver\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\pb\pbrcon.dat
[0015.35] Log: PunkBuster Server: 0 Map lines loaded from C:\aapgserver\AAPG\Binaries\Win32\pb\pbsvmaps.cfg
[0015.35] Log: PunkBuster Server: Attempting to resolve master5.evenbalance.com
[0015.38] Log: PunkBuster Server: Resolved to [50.63.136.194]
[0015.38] Log: PunkBuster Server: PunkBuster Server for PG (v1.892 | A1376 C2.312) Enabled
[0015.42] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_7) (Owner: BlockingVolume_12) - Cooking Now.
[0015.42] DevPhysics: Error (1) in file ..\..\Cooking\src\ConvexMeshBuilder.cpp, line 77: Supplied NxConvexMeshDesc::checkValid() returned 1.
[0015.48] Log: FKAggregateGeom::InstanceNovodexGeom: (Actor: ftx_downtown_background.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.StaticMeshActor_124 Component: StaticMeshComponent_40 StaticMesh: MasterSkyWorlds.SkyDome.SM_SkyDomeLatLong) No geometries in FKAggregateGeom.
[0015.48] Log: URB_BodyInstance::InitBody : Could not create new Shape: Actor: ftx_downtown_background.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.StaticMeshActor_124 Component: StaticMeshComponent_40 StaticMesh: MasterSkyWorlds.SkyDome.SM_SkyDomeLatLong
[0015.52] Log: FKAggregateGeom::InstanceNovodexGeom: (Actor: ftx_downtown_lighting.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.StaticMeshActor_124 Component: StaticMeshComponent_40 StaticMesh: MasterSkyWorlds.SkyDome.SM_SkyDomeLatLong) No geometries in FKAggregateGeom.
[0015.52] Log: URB_BodyInstance::InitBody : Could not create new Shape: Actor: ftx_downtown_lighting.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.StaticMeshActor_124 Component: StaticMeshComponent_40 StaticMesh: MasterSkyWorlds.SkyDome.SM_S

Comments

  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    edited March 2016
    [0010.79] Log: Game class is 'AAGameVeteran'
    [0010.81] Log: NetMode is now 1
    [0010.84] Log: DEBUG AUTH: Game server has steam game id of "90099935084013569"
    [0010.84] TriggerSteamUGCMapsUpdate: UGC Updates Triggered.
    [0010.84] TriggerSteamUGCMapsUpdate: The next UGC Update is scheduled for 10.0000 Minutes from now
    [0010.85] Log: UpdateServerSubscribedUGCMaps
    [0010.85] TriggerSteamUGCMapsUpdate: Steam is updating maps...
    [0010.85] Log: Bringing up level for play took: 0.026888
    [0010.85] Log: ########### Finished loading level: 0.428707 seconds
    [0010.85] Log: Initializing Game Engine Completed

    This all looks promising and your errors in the log are normal.

    THIS one though....
    WARNING: MASS did not have valid server mode for non-LAN server. Trying again in 15.0000 seconds.

    I noticed it said in your command line you are using MULTIHOME which is how you bind to an internal address...which I guess you don't need.

    How are you running this? From home, no router, using Host A Server?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    edited March 2016
    I own a dedicated machine running ESXi and setup a Virtual Machine. I have an IP block and that is one of the public IPs I have. There isn't an internal network, only public IP. There isn't anything beyond the VM that would limit network activity, or there shouldn't be. I tried without the MULTIHOME and other variations with the same effect.

    I do not recall which guide I found to setup a dedicated AAPG server. I installed steamcmd and then ran
    steamcmd +login anonymous +force_install_dir C:\AAPGServer +app_update 203290 +quit
    
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    Hmm. Does it EVER Auth and run Global?

    How long has the server been Authed? If it's brand new, maybe it hasn't gone through yet?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    edited March 2016
    It has always been in that LAN mode and has never authed that I am aware of. It has been approved since March 1st. I had a couple of messages back and forth with support and they suggested I post on this forum instead.

    Is there a specific guide people follow that you know of? I am able to join the server by typing the IP:port of course and it says it is not an authorized server as one would expect. I am missing a step somewhere.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    Is the Auth name and pass exactly correct in your setup?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    One last question before I have to bow out on lack of knowledge on VMs...there's no router to open ports on? How does your machine get it's internet feed?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    I have tripled checked and it is according to the support ticket I submitted, though one initial problem was the password requirements weren't anywhere and only alphanumerical characters were allowed. I had some special characters originally and was told they weren't allowed.

    Technically there would be routers eventually further down the line. There isn't anything part of my server as it has public IPs assigned directly to it. I have another VM running Ubuntu that is hosting another game server for a game on steam which works without any problems. I am going to verify with support that the username/password combo is in fact correct on their end.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    Sorry I couldn't help!
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    While I wait for a confirmation from support, do you know of a particular guide people follow? I had to use several which wasn't ideal as most of them were either out-dated or incorrect in some aspect. This whole process has not been that straight forward.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    I had to scrounge around too....steam, old forums, etc. It really ISNT straightforward! I hacked and thrashed and eventually I had a functioning server. None of the guides answer the typical issues...and they all seem to be slightly different... :(
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    Support got back to me and confirmed those credentials are accurate. Looks like I will start over with the server install as I'm out of ideas.
  • PhilBaxPhilBax Posts: 43Developer
    Hi! I'll try to help if I can.

    Keebler asked, but I didn't see an answer: how are you actually launching the server? Command-line or through Host A Server? I highly recommend the latter option (either log in to the launcher and click on "Host A Server", or launch "AAPG\Binaries\Win32\AALauncher32.exe /DS" via command-line to boot directly into the "Host A Server" mode.

    If your machine is running headless and command-line only, I'd suggest using another machine to configure a server with the "Host A Server" tool, and then checking out the command line parameters at the bottom of the window. That should give you some hints at the very least.
  • PhilBaxPhilBax Posts: 43Developer
    Looking at your log, I see from the command-line options you're likely already using Host A Server.

    From that log, it's difficult to tell. How long have you let it sit after it's finished loading a level? Usually it can take up to 30 seconds or so to authorize after it finishes loading the map.

    Also, if you don't mind, send me your SteamWrapperServer.<ip:port>.log files (found in "Documents\My Games\America's Army Proving Grounds\AAGame\Logs").
  • weakness_aaweakness_aa Posts: 147Player
    I am currently running my server on ESX as well. This is where things go bad in your log file.

    [0010.37] Log: USING STEAM AAU INTERFACE
    [0010.37] DevOnline: UOnlineAAUInterfaceImpl::DefaultChallengesRequest Entered.
    [0010.41] DevOnline: UOnlinePlayerInterfaceAASteam::Login Failed to get SteamId. Assuming Lan Game.

    It should look similar to this

    [0008.38] Log: USING STEAM AAU INTERFACE
    [0008.50] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::Init SteamUtils is valid. SteamAppId is: 203290
    [0008.50] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::Init Successfully acquired SteamUGC instance.
    [0008.50] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::QuerySubscribedUGCItemDetails Entered.
    [0008.50] SteamUGCManager: USteamUGCManager::QueryPublishedUGCItemDetails Entered.
    [0008.50] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class None.': Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    [0008.50] Warning: Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    [0008.50] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class None.': Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    [0008.50] Warning: Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    [0008.51] Log: LoadMap: FLO_Slums_TH?Name=Player?Team=255#GLOBAL
    [0008.71] Log: Game class is 'AAGameTakeAndHold'
    [0008.72] Log: NetMode is now 1

    My guess is that your Server Auth UserName and or Password is not valid.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,607Beta Tester
    This shows up in his log though....
    [0010.84] Log: DEBUG AUTH: Game server has steam game id of "90099935084013569"

    Doesn't that mean it did get the Steam ID?
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    I have tried both and decided to try the GUI interface once again. It receives an error when clicking "START SERVER"
    Game Server Steam Initialization failed Steam Game Server Init internal failure.. Check SteamWrapperServer.log in your "My Documents\America's Army\Logs" folder for details.
    

    The good news is after several seconds, it does authenticate. The new issue is it lacks the SteamWrapper and says:
    [0088.88] Log: WARNING: Failure updating steam game server status: Steam not initialized.
    

    I looked into it further and using the GUI interface, I clicked "Advanced Port Options" and there were some conflicts. I let it automatically pick the ports and added those to the Firewall. Clicking "Start Server" now shows no error, it is authenticated, and I am able to connect it.

    The initial issue seems resolved. I tried the command line again with the port issues resolved and it worked.

    A new issue. I get a message that PunkBuster version C2.312 is outdated. It is certainly closer to being functional. Thank you all for the help.
  • xenomorph1030xenomorph1030 Posts: 8Player
    And that issue is now resolved. For others who may have that issue, I downloaded the latest punkbuster from http://www.evenbalance.com/downloads.php. I selected the "Setup" utility. Once that opened, I added a game selected "America's Army Proving Grounds" and the correct path (where the pb directory is) which was C:\appgserver\AAPG\Binaries\Win32 for myself. It updated PB and no more issues.

    I'm ignorant on the subject of PunkBuster. Am I able to install it as a service instead of the steps I mentioned above? It would be nice for it to stay updated. It claims it will update itself, but clearly not the case if I had to do it.
  • PhilBaxPhilBax Posts: 43Developer
    Excellent! Glad you got it working. Punkbuster usually updates itself on the server, but it often takes several minutes. I'm sure there is also the possibility of ports being blocked causing issues.

    PunkBuster is installed as a service, and fires up automatically when you start your server. It should keep itself up-to-date.
Sign In or Register to comment.