Guide for running a UMM server

=U^S=_Mason=U^S=_Mason Posts: 167Beta Tester
edited January 2016 in Server Support
I have created a guide for setting up UMM's on a server, check it out and let me know what you think.

steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=579801008
"9 people make up over 50% of all of the posts on this forums.
The VAST majority of our players just play."
«1

Comments

  • -=}WoLvErInE{=--=}WoLvErInE{=- Posts: 1,113Beta Tester
    Thank you, very helpful. Sticky?
  • -SD-DELTON-ACI--SD-DELTON-ACI- Posts: 1,362Player
    At least now players can see the trouble we go to getting them on the servers lets hope they start playing them :wink:
  • raw!^raw!^ Posts: 169Player
    The link don't open for me. Not with this pc maybe.
    But basically those maps are some files that needs to be moved to the serverfiles and then put command to make them active?

    Some of our guys wants to play those maps. unban us DELTON and we are joining u :neutral:
    1409304775_2240089.gif

    AA2 2005 - 2015
    AA:PG 2015-
  • -SD-DELTON-ACI--SD-DELTON-ACI- Posts: 1,362Player
    :smiley:
  • -SD-DELTON-ACI--SD-DELTON-ACI- Posts: 1,362Player
    -ew.raw!^ wrote: »
    The link don't open for me. Not with this pc maybe.
    But basically those maps are some files that needs to be moved to the serverfiles and then put command to make them active?

    Some of our guys wants to play those maps. unban us DELTON and we are joining u :neutral:

    When you remove you know who all will be good :smile:
  • =U^S=_Mason=U^S=_Mason Posts: 167Beta Tester
    edited February 2016
    -ew.raw!^ wrote: »
    The link don't open for me. Not with this pc maybe.
    But basically those maps are some files that needs to be moved to the serverfiles and then put command to make them active?

    Some of our guys wants to play those maps. unban us DELTON and we are joining u :neutral:

    If the link from these forums doesn't work, try navigating to the Community Hub for AAPG in Steam and browse the Guides.
    "9 people make up over 50% of all of the posts on this forums.
    The VAST majority of our players just play."
  • [SWISS]Merlin[SWISS]Merlin Posts: 140Player
    after the last fix, the server jumps, after playing some maps, automatic back to the map listed in first place for rotation at aagame.ini. any ideas or is this correct?

    for me, the map should just stay where it was when players did leave. but its jumping back always to its first entry on rotation maps. strange.
  • -SD-DELTON-ACI--SD-DELTON-ACI- Posts: 1,362Player
    If all players but one leave the server it will go back to default map.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,320Beta Tester
    Can I ask which file locations you all are modifying to get UMM's to work? I'm using Host A Server in the Launcher and I can NOT get the UMM's into the rotation or votelist. Admin can switch to the UMM manually, but that's it.

    There are file locations at MyDocs\\\AAGame.ini , SteamApps\\AAGame\Config\AAGame.ini and also at \\AAGame\Config\AAServerConfig0\AAGame.ini

    NOTHING has worked, and I've tried a lot of stuff...

    ???
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • [SWISS]Merlin[SWISS]Merlin Posts: 140Player
    for server done from launcher, you have to look at this location and file:

    C:\Users\yourusername\Documents\My Games\America's Army Proving Grounds\Launcher\ServerConfigs

    there is a config file to edit.

    change the part with the mapvote/maprotation to something like this:
    MapRotationList=flo_TunnelCollapse$76561198035947967_th.umap
    MapRotationList=FLO_Watertreatment2$76561198010764327_ex.umap
    MapRotationList=FLO_aa2bridgese$76561198031959356_ex.umap
    MapVoteList=flo_TunnelCollapse$76561198035947967_th.umap
    MapVoteList=FLO_UrbanAssault2$76561198023160450_th.umap
    MapVoteList=FLO_Watertreatment2$76561198010764327_ex.umap
    MapVoteList=flo_WeaponsCache$76561198035947967_th.umap

  • [SWISS]Merlin[SWISS]Merlin Posts: 140Player
    edited April 2016
    thanks to Delton, didn't know that.

    but what do you mean with default map?
    i do start the server from command prompt with map0, then map rotation is
    map1
    map2
    map3

    i did play map0, map1, map2 then i did leave. the sever will go back after 2-5 minutes to map1. strange form me....
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,320Beta Tester
    I got all excited about this, Merlin, but the edit won't stick. It keeps resetting to default.

    :(

    So, at this point, I have no clue.
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,320Beta Tester
    As I have posted elsewhere. I found the issue. I'm starting from "Host A Server." Unfortunately, it's bugged. Report sent in to one lucky Dev.... :)
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • [SWISS]Merlin[SWISS]Merlin Posts: 140Player
    edited April 2016
    Keebler750, you can start the server also from a dos cmd-file, like startserver.cmd

    your config files are also here:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\America's Army\AAPG\AAGame\Config\AAHostAServerConfig0

    you have to edit the aagame.ini file, do the maps and rotations like this:

    [AAGame.AADataStore_OnlineGameSearch]
    MapRotationList=flo_TunnelCollapse$76561198035947967_th.umap
    MapRotationList=FLO_Watertreatment2$76561198010764327_ex.umap
    MapVoteList=flo_TunnelCollapse$76561198035947967_th.umap
    MapVoteList=FLO_UrbanAssault2$76561198023160450_th.umap
    MapVoteList=FLO_Watertreatment2$76561198010764327_ex.umap
    MapVoteList=flo_WeaponsCache$76561198035947967_th.umap
    TrainingMapList=STX_Tutorial
    TrainingMapList=STX_Giunta_Range
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_870MCS
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M4
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M9
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M14
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M16
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M24
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M67
    ShoothouseMapList=SH_M249

    you also have to edit other settings there, like your servername.

    after doing so, you have to start the server with a map you have, like tunnelcollapse. so the command for this to put in the startserver.cmd is this:

    C:
    cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\America's Army\AAPG\Binaries\win32

    start /MIN AAGame.exe server flo_TunnelCollapse$76561198035947967_th /GLOBAL /AuthServerUserName=yourusername /AuthServerPassword=yourpassword /AuthServerIP=yourwanip /STEAMSERVERIP=yourlocalip MULTIHOME=yourlocalip /NOPAUSE /NOHOMEDIR /CONFIGSUBDIR=AAHostAServerConfig0 /SAP=7780 /SGSP=7778 /SQP=27015 /INST=10 /voipport=8765


    save and close it and then, doubleklick this startserver.cmd

    thats all
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,320Beta Tester
    Yes. Thanks. That's how I tested the Host A Server UI. My batch file worked, but HAS didnt...it overwrote the inii's.

    :+1:
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • TrIn@dOr^SuRTrIn@dOr^SuR Posts: 215Player
    Would be nice for server admins to have 1 place to download just the metadata file you want...
  • Keebler750Keebler750 Posts: 3,320Beta Tester
    You don't need metadata files anymore, just the Steam ID number.
    ______

    This has been a test of the emergency flame-fest system. Please do not adjust your set.
  • Fg.L@lOoZeFg.L@lOoZe Posts: 20Player
    Hello! Is there a new tutorial to put UMM on a server please?
    pYK04TDTR3C8D.png
  • =R*C=-snom-=R*C=-snom- Posts: 88Player
    edited June 2016
    This is a perfect example to the reason to player loss.
    Some guy decides he enjoys the game but gets bored of inner hospital, tries to Host a server.
    No conclusive info, UMM are a nightmare, gives up and with a bad taste....
    The Server and UMM system ATM is in collapse and is in dire need of repair.
    People spend hours making maps, no-one can use them in an effective manner, mappers give up.
    Left with Inner Hospital nuts.
    Shouldn't require an IT degree.
  • [B.o.T]=Centeno[B.o.T]=Centeno Posts: 3Player
    gostaria muito que me ajudassem
Sign In or Register to comment.