Max Fps

2»

Comments

  • IO_i_OIIO_i_OI Posts: 1,107Player
    After I did my new build with new GPU, I quickly wanted to get back into AAPG and see the difference. I saw that I was capped at 60FPS so I raised it to 120. Wow, what a difference!

    The smoothness of the game at high resolution should not be capped.
    googley avatar aapg


  • omerta`jeeomerta`jee Posts: 54Player
    IO_i_OI wrote: »
    After I did my new build with new GPU, I quickly wanted to get back into AAPG and see the difference. I saw that I was capped at 60FPS so I raised it to 120. Wow, what a difference!

    The smoothness of the game at high resolution should not be capped.
    Higher FPS is awesome! However, caps are still useful. "The experts" say that you want your framerate to be as high as possible, but stay consistent. So if you are normally between 120-140, then cap it at 120. Keeping the FPS consistent can lower the chance of artifacts the monitor can make while displaying things
  • .dcG-Colts^.dcG-Colts^ Posts: 1,973Player
    Yes jee is absolutely 100% correct you want to have your FPS at your highest consistent meaning it is 99% of the time able to acheive that FPS. For me I run a 120hz lightboost I can get pretty high uncapped but not every map I am able to get a really high FPS so I keep it capped at 122 because it works perfect for my 120hz light boost setup.
    Pie charts + Graphs= Very Bad.



  • iNv|eKCommiNv|eKComm Posts: 394Player
    Integer input box and win! Easy changes that makes sense and make people happy.
    -
    Doesn't get any easier than this
    2016 Flank Gaming Network Season 1 Champion
    2016 FraggedNation Season 4 Champion
    2015 FraggedNation Season 2 Main Champion
    2015 ESL Test Cup Second place
    2014 FraggedNation UMM Tournament Champion
    2014 FraggedNation Old School map Tournament Champion
    2014 TWL Season 1 Second Place
    2013 TWL 7v7 Beta Tournament Champion
    2013 TWL 5v5 Beta Tournament Second Place
  • 12ampage12ampage Posts: 64Player
    TheTots wrote: »
    Make the Max FPS a Manual Value instead of set values like 60, 90, 120 , 144. Let the person choose between 60-150 for max fps.

    So if I want 122 I can choose 122 if i want 110 i can choose 110 if i want 127 i can choose 127.

    Thank you.

    Dev Kartigan is working on this.
    Glad we have a name to flog if it doesn't make it into the release.
  • TheTotsTheTots Posts: 2,279Player
    120 FPS? Psh! Guffaw! AMATEUR !
    I can only play with a fps that is over 9000

    *Integer input box for frame rate now in game!*2ozfc4s22run.png
    over9000.PNG 359.3K
    The game wasn't made exactly to my specifications, so I feel it's broken.

  • Hey.I.Have.A.GunHey.I.Have.A.Gun Posts: 641Player
    Why's it default to windowed mode again?
  • =IK=Doba==IK=Doba= Posts: 2,789Player
    See and they said beating the dead horse is useless
  • .dcG-Colts^.dcG-Colts^ Posts: 1,973Player
    TheTots wrote: »
    120 FPS? Psh! Guffaw! AMATEUR !
    I can only play with a fps that is over 9000

    *Integer input box for frame rate now in game!*2ozfc4s22run.png

    Thank you for making my monday.

    Pie charts + Graphs= Very Bad.



  • Dem@nDem@n Posts: 564Player
    gj Tots,spring is over now release it.

    btw someone played too much WoW.
  • Hey.I.Have.A.GunHey.I.Have.A.Gun Posts: 641Player
    edited May 2015
    gj Tots,spring is over now release it.

    btw someone played too much WoW.

    Technically there's still a month and a half of spring left.
  • Gronfather@twitchGronfather@twitch Posts: 466Player
    You know its spelt 'Demon' right?
  • Dem@nDem@n Posts: 564Player
    You know its spelt 'Demon' right?

    and?

  • TheTotsTheTots Posts: 2,279Player
    No personal attacks / thread derailing please!
    The game wasn't made exactly to my specifications, so I feel it's broken.

Sign In or Register to comment.