Walk through?

Could one be posted for how to make your server opt-in ready? For the folks like me who know nothing about this stuff? Didn't see any information about it :(

Comments

  • =IK=Doba==IK=Doba= Posts: 2,789Player
    edited April 2015
    There is a short video somewhere here

    or follow this

    http://news.americasarmy.com/first-opt-in-beta-test/
    _____________________________
    #Support Comp Mode

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN4YhM6jUB2MxVj8i3b9rhw
  • SacchoSaccho Posts: 1,577Player
    edited April 2015
    If you're hosting your own, the process shouldn't really be any different from what you'd do normally. You just have to opt in to the beta.

    If you're using the normal Steam client, opt in as you would on your personal machine.

    If you've taken the SteamCMD route, the update line would be
    app_update 203290 -beta 23apr2015 validate
    

    If you're hosted through a GSP, you'd have to talk to them. Not sure how that conversation would go, though.
  • .[iceman].[iceman] Posts: 10Player
    edited April 2015
    Awesome, server is updating now.

    BCPull wrote: ยป
    If you're hosting your own, the process shouldn't really be any different from what you'd do normally. You just have to opt in to the beta.

    If you're using the normal Steam client, opt in as you would on your personal machine.

    If you've taken the SteamCMD route, the update line would be
    app_update 203290 -beta 23apr2015 validate
    

    If you're hosted through a GSP, you'd have to talk to them. Not sure how that conversation would go, though.

  • .[iceman].[iceman] Posts: 10Player
    edited April 2015
    Getting an error on startup:
    Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    
    Command Line:
    AAGame.exe server FLO_Bridge_EX /GLOBAL /AuthServerUserName=xxx /AuthServerPassword=xxx /AuthServerIP=216.155.140.95 /STEAMSERVERIP=66.55.154.136 MULTIHOME=66.55.154.136 /NOPAUSE /NOHOMEDIR
    
  • [CLS]_SgtMac[CLS]_SgtMac Posts: 199Moderator
    FLO_Bridge_EX does not exist in this branch of the game, only the following maps are available:
    BDX_Crossfire_EX, BDX_RedLine_C4, BDX_Siege_C4, FLO_Intercept_EX, FLO_Overload_C4, FLO_Watchdog_C4
  • .[iceman].[iceman] Posts: 10Player
    That would make perfect sense.
Sign In or Register to comment.