Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA2 - All Topics




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:50 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Missouri
I've downloaded the AA2 deploy client from: http://www.timetofrag.com/index.php?site=files&cat=3
Because the other webpage is broken or something: http://www.joystiq.com/game/americas-ar ... ent-setup/
So now that it is downloaded and installed, When I click on install in the deploy client, it starts to install, but never goes much further than about 6%.
I have a Compact laptop with Windows 7. Please help?

_________________
Gabriel Jenkins


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 5:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:50 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Missouri
Could I please get some help on this issue?

_________________
Gabriel Jenkins


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 6:11 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 4:17 pm
Posts: 1246
try saving the installer to the desktop and then right click and run as admin

_________________
Live Support
Image
-=[VGO]=- Videos-PM Me-Join Our TS3-My Steam


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:50 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Missouri
Ok great, thank you, but the AA2 deploy client is on the desktop and that's where I go to press install. So my next question is how do I find the installer folder so that I can save it to my desktop?

_________________
Gabriel Jenkins


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 10:24 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Ottawa, Can
You don't want to install it on your desktop. Just the deploy client on your desktop, and install the game in the default location. Using another location may lead to problems later when you need to manually update pb. You will have to locate your pb folder. In default location, the applications default locations will all be fine.

_________________
Click Here To Rate & Review Your Previous and Current Game Servers Providers


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 7:03 pm
Posts: 15
interesting i will try this!

_________________
[img width=280 height=84:6b4c483201]http://battletracker.com/playersig/aao/803542/custombanner-25587.png[/img:6b4c483201]


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AA2 Deploy Client Won't install game
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 8:30 am
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands
.=QUACK=.Major.Pain wrote:
Using another location may lead to problems later when you need to manually update pb.

Just show PB where AA is installed and it will update, I have AA installed on another HDD and in case of a new windows install I don't need to reinstall AA.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA2 - All Topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: