Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA2 - All Topics




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't register server by battletracker
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 2:06 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Server is not responding or offline.....
The Firewall and Router are open for port 1716-1718 UDP, but on my workstation, nothing is listening on those ports.
Is there any configuration i have to do, that the registration will work ??
Can anybody help me - it must be a configuration problem, because the application (aa2) should open the port for listening....
Thanks very much in advance....
Greetings
Merl


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't register server by battletracker
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:47 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Poland
Please paste server IP here.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't register server by battletracker
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 2:06 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
178.196.24.42

Everything is running fine - exept the registration by battletracker.com.
The server is runing and can be played everytime. But a lot of gamers would like to see the honors not only in "personal jacket" - both - also in battletracker.
Tks!!

PS: I know, the IP can't be seen from out there - the application should open the port as a listening task, but there is no configuration/listening on UDP Port 1717. Checked with wireshark - the router lets the request through - so not a problem of the router-config. Firewall switching off dosn't help at all. It must be a configuration problem.....??


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't register server by battletracker
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:47 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Poland
http://www.aa-mbs.com/serverlookup.php? ... .42%3A1716

It works fine if players can play and You have honor on it.

I think battletracker have a problem here if u have every of this ports opened:
UDP ports 1716 for the game, 1717 for the gamequery, 1718 for master server query, 8777 for standard UT query, 27900 for GameSpy
TCP ports, 20025, 20045, 20046, for the DBAuth server, 14200 for DBAuth.

You must contact with BT admin here.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't register server by battletracker
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 2:06 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Yes, all this ports are open.
Thanks very much for fast help!
Greetings
Merl.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » America's Army: Legacy Versions » AA2 - All Topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: